bein aimy

lifestyle guru-wannabe, a fierce woman who is after her dreams – living it out, who loves to travel, basking a kiss of heaven, self-made, multi-tasker, loves RDJ (who doesn't?) and ultimately a firm believer of the Sought-After!

Precisely-Germany

on December 12, 2012

Well, Hallo! It’s so great to be back from the much awaited vacay of the year! You got it right, went to visit a very dear cousin of mine. Off to? Stuttgart, Germany (we haven’t seen each other for 3 years and boy a lot has changed). Why the battle? Ok, I’ll make this really short: schengen visa. First off, I almost didn’t make it to lodge my visa, left by coach and miracle of miracles; I scheduled another appointment the following day. After the appointment, I was eagerly waiting for my visa but as days dragged on, no word came from the Embassy of Germany. Nada. Thursday came quick without me even noticing it, the visa? I have no idea where it is or if it’s approved. Then suddenly a text! It was handed over to the courier. So here’s the big catch, the text was sent Wednesday. I was not worried whatsoever. Calm and collected, I tracked it online, the good news? It was received by Mrs. Rogers. I don’t even know who the person is, so I called the courier’s hotline and calmly said my piece. The offer? I must go out of house to get my visa because they thought no one is in the house. So while I was going down, a package was handed to me by my landlord – my visa!!! And GREEN light is ON!

Let me give you some vitamins good for your eyes, feast on! Enjoy!

germ1

germ2

germ3

germ4

germ5

germ6

By the way, I am loving the cold these days! 😉 next stop? Salzburg, Austria!

2 responses to “Precisely-Germany

  1. Gwen says:

    For travellers like us having to wait and granted a visa is already a journey. Mini victory in other words. I love all your pictures, post some more. 🙂

    • kiamy2512 says:

      had a struggle with my visa whilst processing it! but it didn’t bother my feet to land a foreign country though! albeit, it made the journey worthwhile! will post pictures SOON!! thanks, gwen!

Leave a Reply

