bein aimy

lifestyle guru-wannabe, a fierce woman who is after her dreams – living it out, who loves to travel, basking a kiss of heaven, self-made, multi-tasker, loves RDJ (who doesn't?) and ultimately a firm believer of the Sought-After!

Gone South for the Orange-kinda-thingy! (I mean, Orange – the new tan!)

on August 12, 2013

Hey, I’m not going to talk about  love, not now. Let’s save that later! What I’m furiously edgy about? ORANGE!!!

Being the beach-y type, I reckon the day I can freely swim minus the glaring heat of the sun! But as I’ve realized, Sun can never hurt you not unless you let it!

So, going down South was the natural thing like ABC or 1,2,3! But to say the long ride and glitches here and there is joyful, I have learned to be grateful! You can never appreciate the destination without having to enjoy the journey!

Time to spill some beans! On our way to Cornwall, I happened to meet a guy – well, accidentally. I was seating next to him, a thing I can never changed. The thought of sleep hovered me since 7 hours drive is daunting and as soon as I force to close my eyes, my seatmate just blurted, “I do apologise for the inconvenience I may cause you, but can I just pop in my bag in the cabin?” To lessen the guilt, he then invited me to watch a movie with his MacAir, he even asked me what do I fancy to watch. To my mind, I just want a nice sleep – uninterrupted. As I was about to say No, he asked if ‘Olympus has fallen’ is a must-watch, I simply said, ‘have it a go!’ And came the unnerving part that we need to share earphones plus the fact that I need to hold the other end of his Mac! Talking about rest, indeed! To forgive him of his demeanor in whisking myself to dreamland, I agreed and I hate to be rude. I managed to watch for 30mins said my thank yous when toilet pangs hit everyone including myself. To Matt – thank you for sharing your lappy with me! I only got to sleep for an hour or so since other Pinoys are inviting us for a drink (seriously? Inside the coach?)

Going back to what my heart skips a beat…

I sorely missed the mighty voice of ocean waves, soft birds singing in the morning and even the smell of heat plus the fact that I badly craved for the sand that comfort my feet telling me ‘I am home’! Forgive the ever-so-romantic-part-in-me but I can’t help it, I love the beach! And so soaking in the warmth of the sun wasn’t bad after all! Living here, you’re going to pray that the sun will eventually come out as soon as you wake up so getting Orange-y is a feeling of me being home at long last!

how can you say no to that?

how can you say no to that?

I'm wearing the smile you gave!!

I’m wearing the smile you gave!!

breathtakingly awesome!

breathtakingly awesome!

You have bewitched me - body and soul!

You have bewitched me – body and soul!

living life to the fullest!

living life to the fullest!

...take me to the beach, will you?

…take me to the beach, will you?

O.O. Officially Oranged!

O.O. Officially Oranged!

fully persuaded!

fully persuaded!

the house by the sea

the house by the sea

floored by ocean's wave of goodbye!

floored by ocean’s wave of goodbye!

Newquay, I have deeply fallen for you! ❤

4 responses to “Gone South for the Orange-kinda-thingy! (I mean, Orange – the new tan!)

  1. guwini says:

    Ka nindot sa mga balay, buy a property na! 🙂 Cornwall is a fancy place, sa book ra naku na sya nabasa.

  2. Erica says:

    Wow…super nice… Wishlist….

Leave a Reply

